Skip to content

Untitled

June 23, 2011

Ben,

I read something for one of my classes this past year and I wish I could remember what exactly it was. The topic was what you are talking about and it was debated whether or not people from developed countries have become so eager to go abroad and help. Is it for the sake of helping and improving…or just because we feel guilty of our priviledged lives…? I have been thinking about it and probably there’s some truth in both arguments; however, it might be worthwile considering the idea that helping is not just about feeding and providing supplies. For me, the attemps to initiate change with the people in need and teach them how to sustain it is the right approach. I think we don’t know the path to achieving it yet, but at least it is out there….

Aleks

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

