Skip to content

Mexican Dinner at the LIU

July 8, 2011

Hi everyone πŸ™‚

I’m uploading pictures from the LIU Mexican dinner which took place last Friday. I am really really happy for this event and I do hope I will be able to organize one more shared meal with my amazing students πŸ™‚

I was really concerned if we would convince everyone to come, or actually if the families would be able to make it. I have already realized that they do have many other priorities and responsibilities. Thus, as much I was hoping that they would come I was also apprehensive because I was not even completely sure if they all grasped my idea: a nice meal together with some authentic Mexican food, good music, childcare, and some time to socialize and chill with friends.

Anyway we had a great turnout with tons of really great food and I was absolutely thrilled to have all of these smiling and excited families around me. With my limited Spanish I only managed to greet and ask for the names of the different dishes, but as I already know from teaching the English classes…body language always helps!

Before I end I want to thank Cam, Elle, Laura, Emily, and Carter for coming and enjoying the dinner. I was really happy to introduce them to the families since I have had to explain many times why I am coming to the LIU and what the CPS is, along with who my colleagues are! πŸ™‚

Aleks

Img_2556Img_2560Img_2562Img_2563

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

